top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Divine Interruptions

I am strange. No, really. I am not normal - at least not when it comes to my dreams (or some might call them nightmares). Some of the most common dreams people have are about falling, being chased, being partially or completely naked (now THAT would be scary), being injured or dying. I have never had any of these. My dreams center around being lost and can't get where I am supposed to be, not being able to find something, or not being on time. I'm sure these have something to do with my personality.

I am a very time conscious person. If I'm not a few minutes early, I feel like I am late. This can be a good thing most of the time, but it's not the best trait when God decides to interrupt my plans. Luke 10:25-37 tells the story of the Good Samaritan. There are many theories about why the priest and the Levite did not stop to help the man who was beaten and robbed on his way from Jerusalem to Jericho. Only the Good Samaritan took time to not only help the man physically, but financially as well.

Maybe they didn't want to get involved or maybe they didn't want to defile themselves. Some might say they didn't care, but there may be another reason. Maybe they were concerned about being late to where they were to be. Have you ever been on your way to an important meeting or event when you see a need but you feel you can't take time to stop and help? I'm sure we've all been there. It's not that we don't care, but we just don't have time. We may not want to be inconvenienced as we NEED to be somewhere.

God may decide to interrupt OUR schedule to touch someone's life through us. Are we willing? Next time we see a need and are tempted to walk right by because we're too busy, or trying to be somewhere, or simply don't want to be inconvenienced, perhaps we should stop and ask God if this is one of his divine interruptions. There may be a miracle waiting and there are people waiting on the other side of our obedience.

bottom of page